Meet the SMART Medical Clearance Team ​

The SSVMS Emergency Care Committee created and vetted the SMART Medical Clearance project. The Committee is made up of Emergency Department Medical Directors from all hospitals in the four (4) county Sacramento region and studies issues related to emergency care facilities, trauma, patient transport and triage, disaster preparedness and on-call issues within the region. A core group of the Emergency Care Committee came together to develop, test, and implement SMART Medical Clearance.

A photo portrait of Seth Thomas, MD, FACEP

Seth Thomas, MD, FACEP

Director of Quality/Performance,

Dignity Health Implementation Champion

Learn More About Seth

A photo portrait of Kevin Jones, DO

Kevin Jones, DO 

Emergency Physician, Sutter Medical Center, Vituity Sutter Health Implementation Champion

Learn More About Kevin

A photo portrait of Aimee Moulin, MD

Aimee Moulin, MD 

Behavioral Health Director for
Emergency Department,
U.C. Davis Medical Center

U.C. Davis Health Implementation Champion

Learn More About Aimee

A photo portrait of Amy Barnhorst, MD

Amy Barnhorst, MD 

Emergency Psychiatrist, Sacramento County Mental Health

Learn More About Amy

A portrait of Aileen Wetzel, CEO of SSVMS

Aileen E. Wetzel

CEO, Sierra Sacramento Valley
Medical Society

Learn More About Aileen

Sacramento Region Facilities and Organizations Utilizing SMART Medical Clearance

SMART Medical Clearance has been approved for use throughout the entire states of Michigan, Tennessee and Vermont (pending) and by health systems AMITA and John Muir Health, with multiple hospitals in Chicago and Northern California, respectively. A partial list of individual Emergency Departments and inpatient psychiatric facilities that have implemented SMART Medical Clearance are listed below.

Emergency Departments

  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
  • Brookdale Hospital Medical Center, New York
  • Community Hospital of San Bernardino
  • John Muir Health, Concord
  • John Muir Health, Walnut Creek
  • Kaiser Morris Medical Center
  • Kaiser Richmond Medical Center
  • Kaiser Roseville Medical Center
  • Kaiser South Sacramento Medical Center
  • Marian Medical Center
  • Palomar Medical Center
  • Palomar Medical Center
  • Rideout Memorial Hospital
  • St. Bernardine Hospital
  • St. John’s Regional Medical Center
  • Sutter Davis Hospital
  • Sutter Delta Medical Center
  • Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento
  • UC Davis Health

Individual Psychiatric Facilities/Units

  • Aurora Santa Rosa
  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
  • Contra Costa Regional Medical Center
  • Heritage Oaks Hospital
  • John Muir Behavioral Health
  • Little Company of Mary
  • Marian Medical Center
  • Palomar Medical Center
  • Sacramento County Mental Health Treatment Center
  • Sierra Vista Hospital
  • Sutter Center for Psychiatry is sponsored in part by funding from the NORCAL Group Foundation and an Innovation Grant from Vituity.
Company logo of Vituity. It says Vituity: At the heart of better care.
Copyright © 2024 — Activation WordPress theme by GoDaddy